­

About admin_brauerei

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin_brauerei has created 96 blog entries.

1989

Thanks to the German reunification, new market opportunities emerged in the new Federal States.

1986

Takeover of the “Traditionsbrauerei Weitnau” in the Allgäu–region with approx. 30.000 hl per year and 25 employees. The Weitnau brewery remained as a “daughter” i.e. subsidiary in Memmingen and employment security was maintained as well. Brands such as “Alpkönig” were called back to life.

1990

The first lorry loaded with Memminger beer left the brewery premises, heading towards Saxony. New partners in Berlin, Eisleben and Gera were gained.

1991

B & E presented itself for the first time at the “Grüne Woche “ in Berlin.

1992/3

As a result of the Berlin-engagement, 170 restaurants, later amounting to 350 gastronomical businesses, were able to enjoy the Memminger beer.

1998

Takeover of the majoritiy of shares by the Kesselschläger family on 13.03.1998. Foundation of the Memminger Brauerei GmbH & Co. Grundstücks KG. on 08.09.1998 .Memminger Brauerei AG is the authorized signatory. Alteration of the name to the “Memminger” brand.

1999

The operating business of the Memminger Brauerei Logistik GmbH, which was founded already in 02.09.1996, was taken up on 12.05.1999.

2000

On July 1, the Ulmer Brauerei (UMB) was sheltered in the Memminger house, thus offering this traditionally rich brewery a future perspective. To realize this plan, the Ulmer Münster Brauerei GmbH & Co Vertriebs KG was founded.

2001

On 20.11.2001 the Memminger Brewery took over 100% of all associate-shares of the Ulmer Münster Brauerei GmbH & Co. Vertriebs KG.

2003

The legal designation “AG” (Public Limited Company) which was no longer adequate for the family business was changed. Since then, the Memminger Brewery has been operating as a GmbH (Limited Liability Company). On 03.12.2003 the Ulmer Münster Brauerei Geschäftsführung GmbH merged in the Memminger Brauerei GmbH.

­

About admin_brauerei

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin_brauerei has created 96 blog entries.

1989

Durch die deutsche Wiedervereinigung taten sich neue Absatzmöglichkeiten in den neuen Bundesländern auf.

1986

Übernahme der Traditionsbrauerei Weitnau im Allgäu mit ca. 30.000 hl im Jahr und 25 Mitarbeitern. Die Brauerei Weitnau wurde sozusagen als “Tochter“ Memmingens nebst Sicherung der Arbeitsplätze erhalten. Marken wie “Alpkönig“ wurden zu neuem Leben erweckt.

1990

Der erste LKW mit Memminger Bier verließ das Brauereigelände in Richtung Sachsen. Es konnten neue Partner in Berlin, Eisleben und Gera gewonnen werden.

1991

Die B & E präsentierte sich erstmals bei auf der “Grünen Woche“ in Berlin.

1992/3

Die Folge des Berliner Engagements war, dass dort in 170 Gaststätten, die sich in den letzten Jahren auf 350 Gastro-Betriebe erweiterten, das Memminger Bier genossen wurde.

1998

Übernahme der Aktienmehrheit durch die Familie Kesselschläger am 13.03.1998. Gründung der Memminger Brauerei GmbH & Co. Grundstücks KG am 08.09.1998. Kommanditistin ist die Memminger Brauerei AG. Umstellung des Namens auf die Marke “Memminger“.

1999

Das operative Geschäft der bereits am 02.09.1996 gegründeten Memminger Brauerei Logistik GmbH wurde am 12.05.1999 aufgenommen.

2000

Am 1. Juli konnte die Memminger Brauerei die Ulmer Münster Brauerei (UMB) unter das Dach des Memminger Hauses einbeziehen, um dieser traditionsreichen Braustätte eine Zukunftsperspektive zu ermöglichen. Um dieses Vorhaben zu realisieren, wurde die Ulmer Münster Brauerei GmbH & Co. Vertriebs KG gegründet.

2001

Am 20.11.2001 übernahm die Memminger Brauerei 100 Prozent aller Gesellschafteranteile der Ulmer Münster Brauerei GmbH & Co. Vertriebs KG.

2003

Die für die Familiengesellschaft nicht mehr passende Rechtsform der AG wurde geändert. Seit dem 10.01.2003 firmiert die Memminger Brauerei als GmbH. Am 03.12.2003 erfolgte die Verschmelzung der Ulmer Münster Brauerei Geschäftsführungs GmbH in die Memminger Brauerei GmbH.